So why have I decided to start my own blog? I dunno. I think I’m finding it rather therapeutic. There’s something about the idea of putting my own personal struggles and insecurities out there for all to see. It’s almost as though when I click the PUBLISH button I’m releasing it from myself……….I’m letting it go.

I have posted a lot of personal stuff from time to time on facebook but a blog feels a lot more freeing and acceptable for some reason. And I’m not exactly sure how to explain to you what that means.

I’ve attempted to keep journals in the past but I’d always go back later to read what I wrote, hate it and throw it away! I would always think of how idiotic I sound and feel a bit embarrassed by it. But now I wish I hadn’t gotten rid of them because it was a part of my journey. I’m less likely to delete entries if they’ve already been seen. Those past events and feelings and emotions and hard lessons learned are what has led me to where I am now. Sure, it may have taken me a little longer than most to figure certain things out, but at least I AM figuring stuff out and I’m learning how to like myself more and more each and every day. Maybe someday soon I could even learn how to love myself.

I was in a major slump for a long while but I’m back now and I’m thankful for all the love and support I’ve been receiving from family, friends and most importantly my husband, Ricky!

Leave a Reply

