Well, that’s what I imagine people are thinking to themselves when I walk by.

I feel like hunching over, curling my hands and fingers into arthritic balls and asking the obvious question in a creepy-old-lady voice, “Do you find me REPULSIVE?!”

I mean…..C’MON! WTF!

My lip won’t stop splitting open. Every time I talk or try to eat it rips back open!

It burned, itched, oozed, weeped and throbbed

A   L   L           N   I   G   H   T !

And the saddest part of it all is………I DID IT TO MYSELF!

I   just        can’t        stop             P   I   C   K   I   N   G .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  It’s a problem. A bit OCD-ish. This thing had almost cleared up but I  JUST COULDN’T RESIST removing anything that I felt looked “ready”. Can’t seem to help myself! Disgusting habit. It would go away if I could leave it alone! I haven’t had trouble with eczema on my face since I was twelve. And I’m noticing that “trauma to the skin” seems to awaken this disease.

WHAT I MEAN IS…………when I pick I am basically causing eczema flare-ups.

Why can’t I stop?

2 responses »

  1. Hey there! I’m recovering from ocd and felt like putting a little encouraging tip here. Every time you don’t pick at it, reward yourself. Some people reward themselves with a chocolate or sweet they like ever time (which will depend how often you do it) they don’t do whatever they’re addicted to doing. Others make a “recovery chain” like this: http://showertheworldwithoptimism.tumblr.com/paperchain You may also tell someone that whenever they see you picking, they should tell you to stop immediately, no matter how often you do it or even if you get mad at them. Hope this helps! Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

