Our one true God keeps a record of everything…even when we forget.

He sees all. Even good deeds we’ve done in secret, no matter how small to us, never go unnoticed by our Heavenly Father. And He also sees the tears we shed in private. The tears cried into our pillow at night may be unknown to others, but not to Him.

It’s comforting to know that God never forgets a single tear.

You know, I’ve always imagined God keeping every single tear I’ve ever cried and will cry in my very own bottle, labeled “Mindy’s Tears”. I envisioned it sitting on a heavenly shelf somewhere for safe keeping along with every one else’s bottles. Actually, I pictured my plethora of tears requiring a much larger container such as a water jug or maybe even a vat. But I now realize I misread that passage. It doesn’t say He keeps all my tears in A bottle…it says He keeps all my tears in His bottle. Huh… That changes everything.

Psalm 56:8 

You number my wanderings;
Put my tears into Your bottle;
Are they not in Your book?

Leave a Reply

